PNP Khabar

Nepal government prescribe of provincial capitals

Manisha Thapa News

Nepal government prescribe of provincial capitals

Kathmandu, 13th December: After the new constitution came into effect, the government was set temporary provincial capitals under the new federal setup.

The high-powered Federal Administration Restructuring Committee formed by the government has recommended 15 cities out of which the seven provincial capitals will be chosen.

Janakpur, Pokhara and Surket have been recommended as possible provincial capitals for Province 2, 4 and 6 respectively, while two or more options have been suggested for the capitals of the other provinces.

Biratnagar, Itahari and Dhankuta have been recommended as choices for the provincial capital of Province 1, Banepa, Dhulikhel, Kathmandu Valley and Hetauda for the capital of Province 3, Tulsipur, Dang and Butwal for 5, and Dhangadhi and Dipayal for 7.

Here is a video report about prescribe of provincial capitals. Watch this video to know details.


Share this article on social media

Facebook comments